Tandori, first impression

The new Tandori restaurant at Fairview is a brand new “Indian cuisine” fast food chain, which to my surprised is owned and operated by the same company as every other restaurant in the mall. Now the only thing I could complain about would be the fact that you can smell the curry from the resto overshadowing every other place, but alas when it comes to satisfying my appetite for something Indian, i must say it is …..OK. I tried the samosas but was really not impressed as they resemble something from a Costco value pack, steer clear of them at any cost, that is of course if one respects true Indian cuisine.
As for the chicken tandori wrap, the only word i have to describe is; decent, but nothing special.

The chicken was good and tender, the potatoes were very good. I was actually pleased that there is one restaurant that offers its potatoes baked rather than fried . Finally I can steer myself away from a heart attack yay. The mango lassi was good and creamy, not the best but very good as a desert 🙂
Overall Tandori, in terms of Indian food, so far, after having had my first meal, I would say that it is an OK place to go to if you are in the mood for something Indian, but cant have a nice full blown reputed restaurant. BUT if you want to try Indian food for the first time and have an awesome experience I would recommend Bombay Chourpati which I am planning on reviewing soon….
Leave a Reply

