Cunninghams

Delicious Burgers, Fish and Chips, Beer, Ambiance and a good crowd are to little to describe this cozy Irish Pub in the middle of St-Anne-de-Bellevue. Its simply one of those establishments that deserves good praise for their sweet potato fries, burgers and awesome service. As I have been there several times in the past 4 years, this place never fails to please me no matter what my whims for the night or day are. Last night we were at one of my friends work party and half of our group has decided to split and go eat. Being already slightly inebriated and high ,Cunninghams seemed like a proper place to seek refuge from the cold winter night….
The first thing that I noticed was their advertised Kronenbourg special which included a beer opener along with a pint of the beer. Kronenbourg is classified as a pale lager and the first thing I noticed was its lack of bitter taste as it was very smooth with slight hop notes and a surprisingly creamy foam head. I am usually not a huge fan of lagers, except for Heineken of course ;), but this beer really impressed me. To sum it up Kronenbourg is definetly a year round beer, suitable for all occasions and foods and It definetly will go on my favorites.

To accompany this refreshing pint, we decided to order some onion rings and fries with breaded chicken that unfortunately did not digest too well as I am up and its 4 in the morning and I cant sleep….

Don’t get me wrong, who doesnt love deep fried, artery clogging food but recently I think I might be overdoing it and I am guessing it is my body’s way of telling me to stop…hmmm.

All right only healthy food from now on….

….one day.

Leave a Reply

