Soupebol West Island

Soupebol is another chain of local restaurants that features different types of asian inspired foods. Although there is no specific country the chain represents, their food seems to be heavily inspired from Thai food. The size of all the locales except the one on St.Catherine are fairly small, I have eaten at most of the restaurants and I must say that thir soups are what keeps me coming back hence their name Soupebol. Depending on what you fancy for a meal, most of their soups always seem to be filled with raw vegetables which is always a plus. They also make an excelent low fat chicken dish that I forget its name 😦

My usual is the large Won Ton soup, but this time I decided to go for something a bit more daring. Already being somewhat full from my huge breakfast I decided to opt for the small Spicy Tom Yum soup with seafood (and lots of it);)

What impresses me most about the soup is the perfect balance between hot, sour and sweet, along with the different spices and herbs and of course…… a gigantic mussel. Although what has dissapointed me, is the fact that there is imitation crab instead of real crab. BUT for the price of 9.50 $ it is definetly something tasty that will fill you up for the rest of the day so I should’nt really complain. Using real crab would jack up the price quite a lot. Although it would be nice if they had the option of real crab since it would really kick up the flavour even more.

This is another local restaurant that will make sure to satisfy you without breaking your wallet…
cheers
Leave a Reply

